Comic Book Brain

You will see Amazon links on this web site because I am an Amazon affiliate. I earn from qualifying purchases.

The Silver Age of DC Comics – TASCHEN 396 Pages

Reboot Creative Teams 2011

DC Comics Reboot Creative Teams announced

MAY 2011: DC Comics announcing creative teams for the renumbering series event back to #1 DC Comics blog site

I admit DC Comics is good at getting themselves a boatload of free publicity through the mainstream media (some of which is owned by their joint parent company Time-Warner) by these "event" announcements. Either some major hero is getting 'killed' or transformed in some radical (and newsworthy) way, or some other 'shocking' tangent is put forth that is understandable to a swath of the non-comics reading public which more or less knows the characters through movies and TVs.

Some of the creative teams for the coming Renaming event:

  • Brian Azzarello and artist Cliff Chiang on Wonder Woman No.1.
  • JT Krul and Dan Jurgens on the Green Arrow No. 1 (cover by Brett Booth).
  • Geoff Johns and Ivan Reis on Aquaman No. 1 (cover by Reis and Joe Prado).
  • Francis Manapul and Brian Buccellato on Flash No. 1.
  • Ethan Van Scive, Gail Simone and Yildiray Cinar on the Fury of Firestorm No. 1.
  • Eric Wallace and Roger Robinson on Mister Terrific No. 1.
  • Tony Daniel and Philip Tan on the Savage Hawkman No. 1.


DC Comics Rebirth 2016

Complaining about the reboot and the big business of the DCU

Original page June, 2011 | Updated October 2020


The Overstreet Comic Book Price Guide Volume 50 – Spider-Man/Spawn