Transformers Age of Extinction

$1.4 billion dollar movie

2014 film, fourth titles in the Transformers franchise.

Paramount Pictures - Hasbro - Di Bonaventura Pictures
Tom DeSanto/Don Murphy Production - Ian Bryce Productions

Directed by Michael Bay

Starring Mark Wahlberg, Stanley Tucci, Kelsey Grammer, Nicola Peltz, Jack Reynor, Titus Welliver, Sophia Myles, Bingbing Li, T.J. Miller, James Bachman, Thomas Lennon, Charles Parnell, Erika Fong

transformers Age of Extinction

August 4, 2014: Age of Extinction crossed the $1 billion dollar gross mark with a worldwide money geyser of $1,004,966,000. $301 million of that comes from China box office. Russia contributed $44 million to this, with South Korea following with $43 million.

Transformers IV Age of Extinction Box Office

Domestic market earnings $245,439,076
Foreign market earnings $858,600,000
Total worldwide earnings $1,104,039,076

Release Date: June 27, 2014

Close Date: October 9, 2014

Release length 105 days / 15 weeks

Transformers IV at $886 million

Transformers Extinction

July 20, 2014: The worldwide tally on Transformers Age of Extinction now at $886,257,000 million worldwide.

This means the fourth title in the series is quickly gaining on the record set in 2011 by Transformers: Dark of the Moon of $1.123 billion worldwide gross.

Transformers 4 past $632,563,000 million now

Age of Extinction Transformers

July 13, 2014: Michael Bay's fourth title in the Hasbro Tranformers franchise of films is producing great numbers. After 15 days of release, the sequel to Transformers 3 Dark of the Moon is already right next to a $200 million number for domestic and a even stronger $435 million overseas.

More Transformers Age of Extinction

BingBing Li

BingBing Li Transformers


Transformers Age of Extinction

Transformers Age of Extinction Poster

Top Earning World Wide Superhero Films

List Updated Sept 14, 2017

Ranked by World Wide Earnings

*Currently in release in movie theatres

  1. The Avengers (2012 Marvel Studios) $1,511,757,910 Billion
  2. Avengers Age of Ultron (2015 Marvel Studios) $1.402 Billion
  3. Iron Man 3 (2013 Marvel Studios) $1,212,795,474 Billion
  4. Captain America Civil War: $1,153,294,011
  5. Dark Knight Rises (2012 Warners) 1,081,036,828 Billion
  6. The Dark Knight (2008 Warners Bros) $1,004,558,444 Billion
  7. Spiderman 3 (2007 Sony) $890.9 Million
  8. Batman V Superman Dawn of Justice (Warners 2016) $872,662,631
  9. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2 (2017 Marvel-Disney) $863,365,406 Worldwide
  10. Spider-Man: Homecoming (Sony 2017) $823,973,588

12. Wonder Woman (2017 Warners) $816,501,312 Million

55. Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets (2017 STX Entertainment) $89,362,969 Worldwide

60. Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie (2017 Fox) - $104,685,194 worldwide

Original Page June 2014 | Updated July 2015